These last couple of days have been pretty intense. Friday night I worked until 3am. I was booth, so it wasn't really that bad. Closing with Kelsey was fun, too. I haven't worked with her in a long time. Ami got attacked by the Purdue football team which I thought was really funny, since I didn't actually see it. I missed all the Halloween festivities, but since when was that kind of socializing my thing? After the game, Drew came over and we played some Fable 2.
Saturday I went out and took care of some things I needed to take care of. I came back and played some video games with Drew until I went and picked up Jake from the Purdue game. We came back and played more video games as I prepared for Sunday.
Sunday was one of the more fun days I have had in a really long time. Jake and I left a little bit before noon to go to Indianapolis. We made it there and got parking right on top of the stadium for $25. We beat the cops by 5 minutes, as they closed off the road we came through to get to our parking. We then walked down to the Circle Center mall. We taste tested in a giant circle for about a half hour, filling up on free tastes, lol, then went upstairs to the arcade. We watched some Bears and played a few games, then left. We went to Hooters and watched some more football while eating wings for an hour or so. We then left and Jake taste tested some chilli on the way back towards the game. We checked out hte handouts at the tailgating and debated getting our faces painted, saying on Jake's face, "Boiler Up", and mine, "Bernard Pollard", since the Colts were playing the Pats, who lost Tom Brady because Bernard Pollard hit in the knee. We then tailgated with Jake's aunt and her Chevy exec bf, who got us much much better seats at the game. Eventually we got to the game, which was amazing. The game was very intense, and the stadium was amazing. I ate soooo much food. I might never eat again, lol.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment